top of page
  • Writer's pictureZane P. Meyer

Established in Righteousness(Part 3)

Isaiah 54:14 In righteousness shalt thou be established: thou shalt be far from oppression; for thou shalt not fear: and from terror; for it shall not come near thee.

Being declared righteous is salvation. Being made righteous is at salvation. Being established in righteousness is when we allow the Saviour to live through us. Jesus Christ is robed in righteousness.

Isaiah 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels.

As we allow the very essence of righteousness to have control of our lives, we are grounded in Righteous living. Spiritual victory becomes the norm as we habitually yield to Christ's life through us. Taking repeated steps after the Spirit is a guarantee of a righteous lifestyle.

Galatians 5:16 This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.

Romans 8:1 There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

We are established in righteousness as we trust God to obey and submit ourselves to His life.

James 4:7 Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

The Holy Ghost, as our Comforter, helps us yield to the Father. The Holy Ghost is in us and with us. He is automatically attracted to God the Father. As we allow the Holy Ghost to guide us, He leads us directly into the presence of God. This confirms our righteousness and brings us joy as we are established.

John 14:16-17 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.

Psalm 16:8,11 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. [11] Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Be established in righteousness by letting Christ live through you. It’s all about Him.

Galatians 2:20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page