top of page
  • Writer's pictureZane P. Meyer

Introduction Part 3: Results of Our Zeal

The results of being passionate about the Lord are many. People will accept Him for themselves…


Psalm 40:3 (KJV) And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.


We will have joy and a more abundant life…


Psalm 16:8,11 (KJV) I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. [11] Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.


John 10:10 (KJV) The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.


We will have a greater relationship with our Lord…


James 4:7-8 (KJV) Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. [8] Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.


The results of being zealous about frivolous things are undesirable. Death, enmity with God, and emptiness would be a few.


James 1:14-15 (KJV) But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed. [15] Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death.


Romans 8:6-7 (KJV) For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace. [7] Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be.


Ecclesiastes 2:11 (KJV) Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labour that I had laboured to do: and, behold, all was vanity and vexation of spirit, and there was no profit under the sun.


Are we zealous towards Christ or the world? What is the fruit of our zeal?


Robed in Zeal:


Do we have a desire to be zealous about God? Do we want to be more passionate about Christ? Jesus Christ came to this earth cloaked in zeal. We can only be robed in zeal if Christ lives through us.


Isaiah 59:17 (KJV) For he put on righteousness as a breastplate, and an helmet of salvation upon his head; and he put on the garments of vengeance for clothing, and was clad with zeal as a cloke.


Galatians 2:20 (KJV) I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.


We need to let Christ live through us. We must yield to the Holy Ghost for He is automatically attracted to God the Father. Deny the flesh, mind the Holy Ghost, benefit the Kingdom…Be ROBED IN ZEAL!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page